Yes. If you no longer want to purchase products through Helix, you may close your account there. When closing an account, Helix keeps your genetic information and some order history data (related to contact and transactions) for regulatory compliance purposes. 

Deleting Data
If you wish to delete your data, you must contact the Helix Customer Care team. You can also choose to revoke data-sharing permissions sent to specific partners, like Insitome. Once sequenced data is deleted or revoked, it is unrecoverable and re-purchasing of products will be necessary to recover deleted or unshared results.

For more details, please see the “Account Closure” section of their Privacy Policy.

Learn More => https://www.helix.com/support/helix-account

Did this answer your question?